[LarrysList] ARLB001 W1AW 2016 Winter Operating Schedule

Larry Staples larrystaples at mac.com
Mon Jan 4 14:02:30 CST 2016


 
ARRL Bulletin 1  ARLB001
>From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  January 4, 2016
To all radio amateurs 

SB QST ARL ARLB001
ARLB001 W1AW 2016 Winter Operating Schedule

Morning Schedule:

Time                  Mode     Days 
-------------------   ----     --------- 
1400 UTC (9 AM EST)   CWs      Wed, Fri 
1400 UTC (9 AM EST)   CWf      Tue, Thu 

Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

1500 UTC to 1700 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM EST)
1800 UTC to 2045 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST)

(Station closed 1700 to 1800 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM EST))

Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

2100 UTC (4 PM EST)    CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
2100  "      "         CWs      Tue, Thu
2200  "  (5 PM EST)    CWb      Daily
2300  "  (6 PM EST)    DIGITAL  Daily 
0000  "  (7 PM EST)    CWs      Mon, Wed, Fri 
0000  "      "         CWf      Tue, Thu
0100  "  (8 PM EST)    CWb      Daily
0200  "  (9 PM EST)    DIGITAL  Daily 
0245  "  (9:45 PM EST) VOICE    Daily 
0300  "  (10 PM EST)   CWf      Mon, Wed, Fri 
0300  "      "         CWs      Tue, Thu
0400  "  (11 PM EST)   CWb      Daily


                        Frequencies (MHz) 
                        ----------------- 
CW:    1.8025 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675  28.0675 147.555
DIGITAL:  -   3.5975 7.095  14.095  18.1025 21.095   28.095  147.555
VOICE:  1.855 3.990  7.290  14.290  18.160  21.390   28.590  147.555

Notes: 

CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM  
CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW bulletins.

DIGITAL = BAUDOT (45.45 baud), BPSK31 and MFSK16 in a revolving schedule.

Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of alternate speeds.

On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2330 UTC (6:30 PM EST), Keplerian Elements for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular digital frequencies.

A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Thursdays and 0100 UTC (8 PM EST) Fridays.

Audio from W1AW's CW code practices, CW/digital bulletins and phone bulletin is available using EchoLink via the W1AW Conference Server named "W1AWBDCT." The monthly W1AW Qualifying Runs are presented here as well. The audio is sent in real-time and runs concurrently with W1AW's regular transmission schedule.

All users who connect to the conference server are muted. Please note that any questions or comments about this server should not be sent via the "Text" window in EchoLink. Please direct any questions or comments to w1aw at arrl.org.

In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as follows: Voice on the hour, Digital at 15 minutes past the hour, and CW on the half hour.

All licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1500 UTC to 1700 UTC (10 AM to 12 PM EST), and then from 1800 UTC to 2045 UTC (1 PM to 3:45 PM EST) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your current FCC amateur radio license or a photocopy.The W1AW Operating Schedule may also be found on page 100 in the January 2016 issue of QST or on the web at: http://www.arrl.org/w1aw-operating-schedule 
 


More information about the LarrysList mailing list